Macedon Ranges, Victoria.

I think autumn is my favourite season. The cozy jumpers, boots and scarves, glasses of red wine, persimmons at the farmers market, fresh mornings and sunny days, the relief of a warm cup of coffee in chilly hands… Out in the country, autumn really shines; the colourful leaves, the scent of woodfires, even colder noses and chilled fingertips, and the quiet give me such a sense of peace.

It’s beautiful, restorative, reflective… it brings me back into myself. Grounding, perhaps. I think I need to live away from the big city.

_DSC0033v2_DSC0040v2_DSC0058v2_DSC0070v2_DSC0100v2_DSC0105v2_DSC0125v2_DSC0127v2_DSC0150v2_DSC0157v2_DSC0162v2_DSC0170v2_DSC0173v2

A few weekends ago, Rufus and I went on a little road trip to the Macedon Ranges area for some wine tasting and view-admiring. It was incredibly peaceful; we met some awesome people – so passionate about what they do and make and grow – and made friends with some cute animals. The wine was delicious, the farmer’s market was adorable (RedBeard sourdough bread? Ugh, perfection),  one of the wineries had a freaking goat, and it was just so nice to get out of town and breathe in the fresh air.

2 thoughts on “Macedon Ranges, Victoria.

Leave a comment